Pausing or closing your store
If you are the account owner, you can pause or close your store at any time.
Removing your store from public view
- Log in to your account and head to Settings > Store
- Uncheck the Enabled option
- Your store will no longer be available at your free Selz domain or Custom Domain if you use one
- Any embedded products on your website or blog will still be available for purchase
- You can continue to create new products and share individual product URLs
- You will continue to be billed for any apps or plans installed to your account
Pausing payment on your Selz store
Want to keep your storefront open, but stop taking payment? Click here to learn how to manage your account's payment gateways.
Closing your Selz store
- Log in to your account
- Click on Settings > Store and scroll to the Close section
- Click on Close Shop and follow the prompt. This will permanently close and cancel your account.
- Once you close your account, all app and/or plan billing will stop
- Closing your account cannot be reversed. If you decide to come back to Selz at a later date, you will need to create a new account. Want to simply pause taking payments for a while, but keep your storefront open? Find out how to manage your payment gateways.